Cycles of Life – a musing

XD

I swear I’ve made this style of post so often by now.

I will endeavor to post more, regularly each week etc etc etc.

Unfortunately life gets in the way. Ongoing joint pains (undiagnosed alas) have caused me to call in sick to work twice in as many months. Long. Mentally, emotionally and physically tiring. My life is divided into cycles of extreme activity followed by grand convalescence.

 

Nevertheless I continue to be productive, working on various projects as I go along. The past two weeks have seen me scribbling on spare scraps of paper at my desk (I keep a pile of scrap paper so I can, at least, try and save some of the trees). With a rough timeline in my head, a poem slowly took shape, spread over 4 pieces of paper and my phone. It has been a great deal of time since I wrote my last poem and this one is shaping up nicely, seeming to make up for all the unwritten ones of the last year or so.

Working title is The Chairmaker’s Soul.

I won’t go on about it too much here as I’m planning a separate post. I’ve been reading and listening to the works of H.P. Lovecraft a lot of late, in particular The Fungi from Yuggoth sonnet cycle, and have drawn inspiration from the horror poetry genre. I have yet to check out other writers who’ve contributed to this field, however there’s some interesting candidates lined up.

 

Meanwhile I continue to work on my current novel, which has seen me writing (almost) daily for the past year. Diablo Ex Machina, or The Devil Machine. We’re up to chapter 167 now, spread over 8 distinct parts. When it’s done it will likely be separate books because of the length.

 

And now, sorry that I’ve been a ghost.

I’ll be trying to come out into the sun to play more often now. 🙂

I missed WordPress and everyone here!!

 

Raviera

Leave a Reply

